Californian Wine Regions

California features 6 sub regions: Far North, Inland Valleys, Siera Foothills, North Coast, Central Coast and Southern California.

With the aid of warm weather all year round, Californian wines are pretty top-notch, scoring highly with critics worldwide. It only seemed right to add them to our collection!

Our Favourite Californian Wine Regions


We’re pretty into wine here at Specialist Cellars and we thought we’d spread our love and knowledge via a little #wineeducation. We blog about everything from best pairs through to the wines that are best for certain days. View the articles below.

Coming soon


Closed, for now

Specialist Cellars has paused its virtual doors for now. We’re still open and operating at our Pop Brixton store this Summer. You can also visit us 7 days a week at The Laundry Restaurant for sublime food, wine and coffee @brixtonlaundry.

Any outstanding vouchers can be redeemed at The Laundry or Pop Brixton store. Sadly we can no longer redeem these online.

Any queries contact

Everyone loves cookies, right? By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy. Read more